Day One

Well I didn’t make it sampling today. I had to work out a few things concerning boats. Somehow I managed to get a boat master key and won’t need to check out one boat key at a time. That will make things much faster than last year. I also set out my weather station. Always fun. (picture to come soon). What else did I do….oh yeah, I calibrated all of those sondes. What a pain in the ass!!! But they are all ready to go. All I have to do is grab one and throw it in a lake. I’d say that this was a productive day. Oh yeah, I met one of the club members today. He apparently wrote the original software for submitting data to GenBank. Crazy.

Leave a Reply

